A guide explaining how to permanently remove a Block Storage volume from your Vultr account.
Deleting a Vultr Block Storage volume removes the volume from your account and stops further charges. The operation also wipes any data in the volume. Backup any important files before performing this operation because you can't undo the change. You can migrate the files to a different Vultr Block Storage volume or a Vultr Cloud Compute instance. Ensure you've not attached the volume to any Vultr Cloud Compute instance before deleting.
Follow this guide to delete Vultr Block Storage volume using the Vultr Console, API, CLI, or Terraform.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.