Permanently removes the selected resource from your Vultr account.
Deleting a firewall group removes all existing rules and detaches all active instances from the group while deleting firewall rules removes traffic filtering on a specific port. Deleted firewall groups or rules cannot be recovered unless recreated using the Vultr Firewall.
Follow this guide to delete Vultr Firewall groups and rules using the Vultr Console, API, CLI, or Terraform.
Navigate to Products, expand the Network drop-down and select Firewall from the list of options.
Select your target firewall group to manage it.
Click Delete Firewall Rule within the action section of your target firewall rule to delete it.
Click Delete Group in the top right corner to delete the firewall group and all existing rules.
Click Delete Firewall Group in the confirmation prompt to remove the firewall grou and unlink active instances.
0 Comments
Start the conversation
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.