Reinstalling an instance wipes the file system, resets all configurations, and reinstalls the operating system. Any data on the instance's file system is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered unless a backup or snapshot is available in your Vultr account.
Follow this guide to reinstall a Vultr Optimized Cloud Compute instance using the Vultr Console, API, CLI, or Terraform.
Reinstalling an instance will wipe all data and reinstall the operating system.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.