Restoring a Vultr backup replaces the primary disk, discards later changes, and takes the instance offline.
When you restore an Automatic Backup for a Vultr Compute instance, the backup replaces the current state of the instance’s primary disk. This means that all data, configurations, and installed applications on the instance will be overwritten with the contents of the backup at the point in time it was created.
Consider the following points when restoring a backup:
For safe restoration, consider creating a Vultr Snapshot of the current instance before restoring a backup. This ensures you have a recoverable copy of the instance’s latest state in case you need to revert.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.