Wipe the file system and reset a Vultr Cloud Compute instance. Data is lost without a backup or snapshot.
Reinstalling an instance wipes the file system, resets all configurations, and reinstalls the operating system. Any data on the instance's file system is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered unless a backup or snapshot is available in your Vultr account.
Follow this guide to reinstall a Vultr Cloud Compute instance using the Vultr Console, API, CLI, or Terraform.
Reinstalling an instance wipes all data and reinstalls the operating system.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.