A guide explaining how to manage multiple payment methods in the Vultr Console, including default and backup payment designations.
Vultr allows you to manage multiple saved payment methods from the Vultr Console. When you add a new payment method, it automatically becomes the default and is used for future billing cycles. Any previously added methods are designated as backup.
To remove a saved payment method:
You cannot delete the default payment method. If you want to remove it, first add and switch to another active payment method.
If you prefer to manage payments manually, you can prepay by adding funds in advance or after receiving a funding notice. In manual payment mode, Vultr will not initiate auto-payments.
For more information on billing and payments, visit your Billing History.
0 Comments
Be the first to comment and share your perspective with the community.